album name: Grease: Live — Music from the Television Event
released on: January 31, 2016
tracks: 20
total length: 58:15
label: Paramount Pictures

About The Album

Grease: Live — Music from the Television Event is a soundtrack album that includes nearly every song from the live television event as the album was released alongside the airing on January 31st, 2016 by Paramount Pictures. A couple songs from the TV event were not included in any edition of the album, but otherwise they were all released officially.

Vanessa has received major praise from critics everywhere due to her strong performance in Grease: Live, as her father died the night before the live television performance which you can hear the power in her voice throughout the album.


  1. Grease (is the Word)
  2. Summer Nights
  3. Freddy, My Love
  4. Look at Me, I’m Sandra Dee
  5. Greased Lightnin’
  6. Those Magic Changes
  7. All I Need Is an Angel
  8. Beauty School Dropout
  9. Cake by the Ocean
  10. Maybe (Baby)
  11. Born to Hand Jive
  12. Hopelessly Devoted to You
  13. Sandy
  14. There are Worse Things I Could Do
  15. You’re the One That I Want
  16. We Go Together

Deluxe Edition:

  1. Rock n’ Roll Party Queen
  2. Rock n’ Roll is Here to Stay
  3. Look at Me, I’m Sandra Dee (Reprise)
  4. Grease (is the Word) [Karaoke Version]