album name: Identified
release date: July 1, 2008
tracks: 15
singles: 1
total length: 46:47
label: Hollywood Records

europe booklet / album booklet / covers / shoot

About The Album

Vanessa’s follow-up album to her well-loved debut, Identified reaches a new audience as it was released on July 1st, 2008 in the United States, having released just a week earlier in Japan on June 24th, 2008 again under Disney’s Hollywood Records label. Identified beat V’s peak by one as it reached number 23 on the Billboard 200 charts.

Identified only received generally favorable reviews by critics and even got it’s own headlining tour as Identified: The Summer Tour ran through multiple cities and states, mostly played at state fairs throughout the United States. The album steers in a different direction compared to her first album which led many different genres where this one focuses mostly on the Teen Pop sound.

Vanessa recorded the album between October 1st, 2007 until April 25th, 2008, as it wasn’t as much of a rush to put it out like in V‘s case. Despite being Hudgens’ highest charting album, it actually sold less in it’s first week than her previous effort by 12,000, only selling 22,000 copies.


  1. Last Night
  2. Identified
  3. First Bad Habit
  4. Hook It Up
  5. Don’t Ask Why
  6. Sneakernight
  7. Amazed (feat. Lil Mama)
  8. Don’t Leave
  9. Paper Cut
  10. Party on the Moon
  11. Did It Ever Cross Your Mind
  12. Gone with the Wind

Deluxe Edition:

  1. Set It Off
  2. Committed
  3. Vulnerable